Red Dead Redemption 2 Online Beta

 

Public access to Red Dead Online will be available to anyone that owns Red Dead Redemption 2 from November 30. This rollout method will help Rockstar “ease into the beta and to mitigate major issues.” The studio is being very candid about potential performance issues, saying that the beta is “the first step in what will be a continually expanding and dynamic world.”

Rockstar is expecting the “inevitable turbulence of launching any online experience of this size and scale” and it is asking the Red Dead Redemption 2 community to report any issues and share their feedback so that Rockstar can shape the experience with them in mind.

And to recap…here is the release schedule for Red Dead Redemption 2 Online Beta:
Tuesday, November 27: All Red Dead Redemption 2: Ultimate Edition owners from November 27 at 8:30 AM ET / 5:30 AM PST / 1:30 PM GMT / 12:30 AM AEDT (November 28)
Wednesday, November 28: All players who played Red Dead Redemption 2 on October 26th according to Rockstar’s data
Thursday, November 29: All players who played Red Dead Redemption 2 between October 26th to October 29th according to our data
Friday, November 30: All players who own Red Dead Redemption 2

One thought on “Red Dead Redemption 2 Online Beta

Leave a Reply